Back where it all began

As my friend ’Nathan Burgoine said today, it’s hard to believe that it’s been four years since Fool for Love: New Gay Fiction was published. Has it really been that long? Also, has it only been that long? It seems like so much has happened between now and then. All told, I’ll have published fifteen short stories by the end of this year. My first novel came out last year. And I’m in grad school.

So it’s kind of cool to learn that Fool for Love is now available as an audiobook from audible.com. I don’t often listen to audiobooks, but I think I’ll make a point of listening to this one. If you’re a fan of audiobooks, and if you like short fiction, I can tell you there are some wonderful, funny, and touching stories in here.

I can’t wait to hear how Roman Wagar, the reader, does Hildie’s voice….

One thought on “Back where it all began

Leave a Reply

