My kick-ass writing group

This is just a detail shot from the actual photo. Click to bop over and see the full-meal deal.

This is just a detail shot from the actual photo. Click to bop over and see the full-meal deal.

I guess I shouldn’t be surprised that someone in my writing group owns a bat’leth.

If you go over to Terrible Minds, you’ll see a photo of said weapon, along with a number of my partners in crime from Writers under the Arch back in St. Louis. They entered Chuck Wendig’s Kick-Ass Writing Group contest to win some copies of his book titled (you guessed it) The Kick-Ass Writer. Given the arsenal on display in that picture, deciding who gets a copy of the book should be interesting, to say the least.

Congratulations, guys. I always knew you were kick-ass.

One comment on “My kick-ass writing group

  1. Jeffrey Howe says:

    Kudos to Simon for the blocking, Leah and Joe for the photography, and everyone for their co-operation and acting talent. From the expressions on their faces, you would think everyone really does want to smack me. *bats eyelashes innocently*

Leave a Reply

